23 April 2021
18th North American Caribou Workshop – May 3-6, 2021 – Virtual conference

The final symposium of Caribou Ungava will be held on Wednesday May 5th 2021 as part of the NACW


05 August 2019
High Definition Caribou Monitoring

Three of our collars were equipped with an upgraded camera that allows us to get a better image quality (720p versus 480p) in addition to capture, for the first time, audio. These new high-definition images allow us to identify...+ learn more


08 March 2019
Successful fieldwork at Deception Bay

In summer 2018, we carried out 3 field trips to Deception Bay (Nunavik) as part of the research project on the consequences of shrub densification on the food resources of migratory caribou. These trips allowed us to collect...+ learn more


12 February 2019
Predator work 2018

2018 has been quite a busy year in terms of field work on caribou predators. Our team conducted two field trips, in the spring and fall, to the calving area of the migratory caribou in Quebec and Labrador. These trips led to the...+ learn more


13 March 2018
Louis-Edmond Hamelin prize awarded to a Caribou Ungava student

The annual symposium of the Centre for northern studies was held on the 15th and 16th february 2018, at the Université de Sherbrooke. During this event, Michaël Bonin, a doctoral student, received the Louis-Edmond Hamelin prize...+ learn more


23 January 2018
Recent additions on Caribou Ungava YouTube Chain

Fourteen videos recorded with camera collars installed on female caribou of the Rivière-aux-Feuilles herd are now available online. Each video approximately covers a one week period providing observations of migratory caribou...+ learn more


20 December 2017
Caribou Ungava and the Northern Sustainable Development Research Chair are launching an interactive map!

Caribou Ungava and the Northern Sustainable Development Research Chair have joined effort to create a story map on caribou and land use. It is now possible to visualize in the blink of an eye interactions between mining...+ learn more


Displaying 1 to 7 of 95
<< First < Previous 1-7 8-14 15-21 22-28 29-35 36-42 43-49 Next > Last >>
Caribou Ungava, Université Laval, Département de biologie, Pavillon Alexandre-Vachon, Local 3076
1045, av. de la Médecine, Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6 Canada
Téléphone : 418-656-7769, Fax : 418-656-2043, Courriel : julien.h-richard@bio.ulaval.ca
Ce site utilise TYPO3 Réalisation: Équipe Tactic

16 avril 2020
Report du 18e Atelier Nord-Américain sur le Caribou et du Colloque final de Caribou Ungava en 2021 en raison de la Covid-19.

L’Atelier nord-américain sur le caribou (ANAC) qui se devait se dérouler à Québec du 11 au 15 mai 2020 a été reporté à l’année prochaine en raison de la situation actuelle liée à la Covid-19. Le colloque final de Caribou Ungava...>>en savoir plus


05 août 2019
Suivi du caribou en Haute Définition

Trois de nos colliers ont été équipés d'une meilleure caméra qui nous permet d'obtenir une meilleure qualité d'image (720 p versus 480 p) en plus d’enregistrer pour la première fois du son. Ces nouvelles images en...>>en savoir plus


08 mars 2019
Des travaux de terrain fructueux à la Baie Déception

Au cours de l’été 2018, nous avons effectué 3 séjours de terrain à la Baie Déception (Nunavik) dans le cadre du projet de recherche portant sur les conséquences de la densification arbustive sur les ressources alimentaires...>>en savoir plus


12 février 2019
Travaux sur les prédateurs 2018

2018 a été une année occupée en termes de travaux sur les prédateurs du caribou. Notre équipe a réalisé 2 sorties terrain, au printemps et à l’automne, sur les aires de mise bas du caribou migrateur au Québec et au Labrador....>>en savoir plus


13 mars 2018
Prix Louis-Edmond Hamelin décerné à un étudiant de Caribou Ungava

Les 15 et 16 février 2018 se tenait le colloque annuel du Centre d’études nordiques, à l’Université de Sherbrooke. Lors de cet événement, Michaël Bonin, étudiant au doctorat, s’est vu décerner le Prix Louis-Edmond Hamelin...>>en savoir plus


23 janvier 2018
Nouveautés sur la chaîne YouTube Caribou Ungava

Quatorze vidéos provenant de colliers caméras installés sur des femelles du troupeau Rivière-aux-Feuilles sont maintenant en ligne. Chaque vidéo couvre une période d’environ une semaine, permettant ainsi de suivre les caribous...>>en savoir plus


20 décembre 2017
Caribou Ungava et la Chaire de recherche sur le développement durable du Nord lance une carte interactive!

Caribou Ungava et la Chaire de recherche sur le développement durable du Nord se sont alliés afin de produire une carte de narration sur les interactions spatiales entre le caribou et l’utilisation du territoire. Il est...>>en savoir plus


Displaying 1 to 7 of 97
<< First < Précédent 1-7 8-14 15-21 22-28 29-35 36-42 43-49 Suivant > Last >>
Caribou Ungava, Université Laval, Département de biologie, Pavillon Alexandre-Vachon, Local 3076
1045, av. de la Médecine, Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6 Canada
Téléphone : 418-656-7769, Fax : 418-656-2043, Courriel : julien.h-richard@bio.ulaval.ca
Ce site utilise TYPO3 Réalisation: Équipe Tactic